Posted in Ramblings

Fictional characters I identify with

Are people still doing this thing? Whatever, I’m doing this thing.

I tend to jump on bandwagons a bit too late anyway. Stay tuned for my blog post on that!

So I saw this trend on Facebook and I wanted to do it, but I didn’t want to pick three characters and call it a day. I wanted to write a blog post about why I picked these characters.

I know most people picked three, but I picked six. Why? Because I’m an overachiever and I thought way too much about this.

Anyway, here are the fictional characters that I identify with.

Kirby

anime kawaii eating nintendo kirby
Via poromo.tumblr.com

What? Nobody said that I had to pick three humans and nothing else! Kirby is best known for its ability to change its powers based on what he inhales.

I don’t have that talent, but there’s another reason why I relate to him. The cartoon “Kirby: Right Back At Ya!” portrayed him as someone who eats all the time, and will eat an obscene amount of food. I try to balance it out when I can, but I’m also notorious for creeping out my friends with my ability to eat faster than most people. I’m also hungry all the time. It’s surprising I haven’t entered an eating contest, but perhaps that’s my unconscious mind telling me it’s a bad idea.

Also, I was a baby when the first Kirby game came out, so we’re both the same age.

Kitty Foreman (“That 70s Show”)

that 70s show
Via rebloggy.com on Giphy

Everyone has a TV show that they grew up with and feel is their show. “That 70s Show” was it for me. Once I followed the series chronologically from 17 to 19 years old, I felt like I was growing up with the characters.

It may seem odd that I’m picking one of the parents versus one of the teens on the show, but I relate more to Kitty Foreman than anyone else. I feel like I’m the mom friend sometimes. I want to make sure everyone is happy and I’m always giggling about something.

Jen Masterson (“6Teen”)

6teen:
Via theberry.com on Pinterest

I took a Buzzfeed quiz that said I’m the most like Jen. I’m not athletic what so ever, but I can see it. She freaks out often, is faced with stressful situations, and seems to be the one in charge of everything.

There was also an episode where she had a journal that had all of her inner thoughts in, and I use a journal when I’m super stressed out and need to get my feelings out.

Oh, and I swear I say “Oh, that is IT!” to myself at least 10 times a day.

Tina Belcher (Bob’s Burgers)

bobs burgers tina belcher uhh
Via gifthetv.tumblr.com on Giphy

A little funny how most of these are cartoons. Anyway, I relate to Tina because she is super awkward about what she says but gets to the point when nerves aren’t in her way, like me. I also just saw an episode where she talks about her problem with losing things, which I have struggled with my whole life. Good thing I inherited my mother’s intuition to quadruple check everything!

Amethyst (“Steven Universe”)

tv food steven universe cartoon network steven
Via WiffleGiff on Giphy

I was introduced to this character by my sister, who said this is the purple version of me because Amethyst is just as sassy as me. After watching “Steven Universe” basically any time it’s on, I have to agree with her.

Emily the Strange

Via Cosmic Debris Etc. Inc. on FanPop

 

The character and her name are self-explanatory. Seriously, I won’t be offended if you call me Emily the Strange. I take it as a compliment.

Who did you pick for the three fictional characters you identify with? Comment!

Author:

Freelance writer fuelled on caffeine.

Leave a Reply

