Posted in Uncategorized

I get by with a little help from my friends

It feels awesome when you’re told you did something great. When someone tells you that you inspire them, it feels even better.

That happened twice this week.

First, after looking for advice on recovering  before getting back into running, I received lots of tips, but one close friend said that I inspired her and that she’s proud of me for doing a running challenge.

Then, another old friend said she would post 23 things she learned in life before turning 23, after a blog post that I wrote.

My days were made after that, because I know I’m far from being perfect. I’m not exactly athletic, and there are times where I feel like I can’t even incorporate 20 minutes of exercise in my life. However, I enjoy exercising and feeling stronger.  Although I know I want my career to involve writing, I haven’t written in this blog in forever,  and my creative writing and personal reflections are often pushed aside when I have other projects.

That said, hearing encouraging words made me realize I’m still achieving one of my life goals: inspiring others.

This is going to sound typical, but I’ve been through a lot in life.  Like a lot of people, I’ve had poor grades, deaths in the family, setbacks, times in my life where I felt beyond stressed out, and hurt feelings. There were many situations that made me want to give up, but I didn’t and I stayed motivated.

My passion for writing and everything else that surrounds it is what keeps me going. I want to share my experiences with people through my writing in many forms.

Aside from writing, surrounding myself with people who add positivity to my life helps me more than I could ever express.  Even though I don’t get to see some people as often as I want to, knowing that I’ve inspired them is the reason why I have to continue working towards any goal in life.

I have to keep going.

PS. You’re welcome for getting the Beatles song stuck in your head.

Author:

Freelance writer fuelled on caffeine.

Leave a Reply

