Posted in Uncategorized

We have some catching up to do!

Hi readers!

Yes, I am alive. No, I have not stopped writing. Between finishing undergrad, actually having time to partake in a social life, and applying for jobs, it’s been quite busy to say the least. I didn’t want to overwhelm you all with many posts. So in true FIMS fashion, I’m going to make one aggressive post!

Here’s what I’ve been up to since I last posted something:

We Eat Films “Surviving Jack” Review

I reviewed new sitcom “Surviving Jack”. It’s a 90s sitcom focusing on a family with two high school kids, but I’m rooting for the dad.

Possible connection between Bacteria and Breast Cancer

A recent study from Western University found that there might be a connection between Microbiota infecting breast tissue, possibly leading to breast cancer. I also interviewed one of the members of the study and PhD candidate.

Music and Movies!

I’ve also done stories on the Jack Richardson Music Awards and the Fanshawe First Take Film Festival, both taking place in London, Ontario.

Friends With Better Lives Review

I also reviewed two episodes of “Friends With Better Lives”. Not my favourite sitcom to say the least.

Things around Western

I produced stories about the following happenings around campus

Rail Safety Week

Finally, I wrote about Rail Safety Week, which is running until this Sunday.

Speaking of applying for jobs, I am pleased to say that I was offered a paid freelancing job! I am very excited and I can’t wait to share my posts with all of you.

Hope everyone who’s finished exams is relaxing on their break! If you’re starting intersession, summer school, your masters’ degree or continuing studies, best of luck to you!

Author:

Freelance writer fuelled on caffeine.

Leave a Reply

